MAHOGANY BRAIN : With (Junk-Saucepan) When (Spoon-Trigger) – ffl005 – LP Black

SKU: 3491570050521 Category: Tag:


Second in a series of ten reissues of the cult French underground Futura label.

Recorded in december 1970, “With (Junk-Saucepan) When (Spoon-Trigger)” is the first album by Mahogany Brain, led by street poet / underground film maker Michel Bulteau and Patrick Geoffrois. It shares the same raw aesthetics with the Velvet Underground and offers 12 savage and unhinged songs of distorted guitars with crude lyrics.

Fully licensed by Gerard Terrones, this is the first official vinyl reissue of this French underground classic.

first side:

01. Bloody Hide and Seek in the Rain

02. Wrong Reincarnation

03. Hot Milk Elbow (Part I)

04. Sky-Fish

05. Unbottoned Eyes

06. Screaming Zenith

second side:

01. The Child with the Wind, the Snow, and the Yellow Top Waiting for the Magical Toy

02. Universe (Naked Speed)

03. The Secret Body of Wind

04. Hot Milk Elbow (Part II)

05. Head of Night

06. Zevagho Chzechago

limited run of 700

pressed on black vinyl

• 33 rpm •

©2014 SouffleContinu Records

Licence Gerard Terrones

originally released in 1971

by Futura Records

Additional information

Weight 0.3 kg
Dimensions 31 × 31 × 0.3 cm